Draw me

En utav de bästa låtarna jag vet är med Sonata Arctica (vad oväntat, haha!).
Men den är så himla djup, konstnärlig och bara så fantastisk.
Den heter "Draw me".

"Blessed with an eye to see things as they are, will you draw me?
Up there on the wall, looking down to us all, you never saw me...
I found a pen, and I outlined a life.
You've never cried, I think I saw a tear in your eye.

Your eyes tell the tale, I will not ask again.
Now I see what you've lost nothing is quite the same.
By the love of my heart, cut my drawing in half, for I think I'm like you... Should you draw me...

Waiting for my evenfall.

Farewell, my passion, you slowly turn pale.
I will long for you warmth, made me feel safe.
I will not draw again, 'till I know it's my time.
I have lived a long life, should I draw me...

Morning's here, I must have....failed

Someone save me" -
Sonata Arctica


- PhotoFunia
2 kommentarer
Postat av: Zäta

jättefin text!

2009-01-30 @ 08:55:22
URL: http://www.metrobloggen.se/Mikaelaz
Postat av: Heyli

mmm den är så bra..! måste lyssna på den nu bara för de :)

2009-01-31 @ 00:46:42
URL: http://heyli.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar:


RSS 2.0